Summer CITY GROUPS

These groups major on the three F's: food, fun and friends. They often include a great meal, group games and meaningful discussion.


 
 

Doug & Sara Green

Growth Group

Married Couples Video Study: From this Day Forward by Craig Groeschel

Discover five commitments that will absolutely fail-proof your marriage. You'll find a richer, deeper, more authentic relationship and a more rewarding, more passionate love life than you could have ever imagined.

Sunday @ 6:30pm

green@citychurchok.com

 

Mark McKinnon

Activity Group

Golfing

Grab your clubs and join me for a round at Adams Golf Course. 

Mondays @ 6pm 

mark.mckinnon@citychurchok.com

 

Kerri Hampton

Growth Group

Prayer 

At City Church we make it a priority to seek God first in prayer. Prayer is essential for the health and impact of our church and for our individual spiritual growth. You will learn how to pray biblically, effectively and passionately. 

Mondays @ 6:30pm

kerri.hampton@citychurchok.com

 

Chris Neal

Activity Group

Mountain Biking

We will meet up and ride trails together. All experience levels are welcome. 

Tuesdays @ 6pm

chris.neal@citychurchok.com

 

Trevor Bay

Activity Group

For Men: Guys Night 

Come out for a good time with the guys. Each week we’ll keep it fresh and do something new (and manly).  

Tuesdays @ 6:30pm

trevor.bay@citychurchok.com

 

Larry & Julie Eide

Activity Group

For Foster and Adoptive Families

A community of support where you can share a meal, resources and stories alongside others who have answered the call to foster or adopt children. 

Tuesdays @ 6:30pm

julie.eide@citychurchok.com

 

Zach Merciez

Growth Group

Men’s Bible Study

Together we will dive into God’s Word to find encouragement and strength for living life God’s way. 

Wednesdays @ 6:30am

zach.merciez@citychurchok.com

 

Cecil & Sandra Carter

Activity Group

Tallgrass Estates Outreach

If you have a heart to love on seniors join us as we reach out to the residents of Tallgrass Estates. We will be hosting a bible study on the promises of God. 

Wednesdays @ 6:30pm

carter@citychurchok.com

 

Amy Montgomery

Growth Group

Women’s Book Study: 20 Ways to Make Every Day Better by Joyce Meyer. 

In 20 Ways to Make Every Day Better, we will discover biblical illustrations, actionable advise, uplifting stories and encouragement we need to start enjoying the life God created for us.

Wednesdays @ 7pm

amy.montgomery@citychurchok.com

 

Edna Ayres

Activity Group

Mary Martha Outreach

Make a real difference in our city by rolling up your sleeves and serving at the Mary Martha outreach.

Thursdays @ 12pm

edna.ayres@citychurchok.com

 

Matt Townsend

Growth Group

Bible Study

Take a fresh look with us into the life and ministry of Jesus throughout the Gospels. 

Thursdays @ 7:30pm

matt.townsend@citychurchok.com

 

Gary Runyon

Connect Group

For Men

Saturdays @ 8am

gary.runyon@citychurchok.com

 

Kelli Croucher

Activity Group

For Families: SPCA Volunteering

Bring your kids and together lets love on and care for the animals at the SPCA animal shelter. It’s an awesome way to connect as a family and serve the community. 

Saturdays @ 12pm

kelli.croucher@citychurchok.com

 

Lou Slack

Activity Group

Bass Fishing

If you enjoy fishing, come on out and join us for our bass fishing tournaments. It’s a fun, friendly competition and a great way to meet other anglers.

Saturdays @ Contact for time

lou.slack@citychurchok.com

 

CONTACT FOR DETAILS

Chris Turner

Activity Group

For Men: Basketball

Throw on your Jordans and come on out to shoot some hoops with the guys. 

Contact for day & time

chris.turner@citychurchok.com

 

Tricia Phillips

Growth Group

Women’s Book Study: Fervent by Priscilla Shirer

Prayer is a weapon that really works! Fervent is a women’s battle plan for serious, specific and strategic prayer. 

Mondays @ Contact for time

tricia.phillips@citychurchok.com

 

Jay & Kassy Friedman

Connect Group

Mondays @ 6:30pm 

friedman@citychurchok.com

 

Curtis Acree

Connect Group

For Men

Tuesdays @ 6:45am

curtis.acree@citychurchok.com

 

Autumn Munkirs

Growth Group

Women’s Book Study: Unglued by Lysa TerKeurst

Find out how to resolve conflict and find peace in your most difficult relationships. Learn to significantly improve your communication, responding with control rather than reacting out-of-control. Discover how your emotions can work for you instead of against you! 

Tuesdays @ 12pm

autumn.munkirs@citychurchok.com

 

Taylor Giger

Activity Group

For Women: Ladies Night Out

You deserve a night out with the girls! Let’s connect and have fun with a different outing each week. 

Tuesdays @ 6:30pm

taylor.giger@citychurchok.com

 

Kelly Cummings

Growth Group

Women’s Video Study: Conquer Series

Pornography addiction is an epidemic in men that can devastate marriages. This series helps wives understand the bondage their husbands are facing, creating compassion along with teaching biblical principles that bring freedom. 

Tuesdays @ 7pm

kelly.cummings@citychurchok.com

 

Lindsey Parker

Activity Group

Agape Mission Outreach

Love with action by serving meals to those in need in our community. 

Wednesdays @ 12pm

lindsey.parker@citychurchok.com

 

Sam & Britney McCullough

Activity Group

Sand Volleyball 

Nothing says “SUMMER” like sand volleyball! Kick off your shoes and join us for a great time in the sun. 

Wednesdays @ 7pm

britney.mccullough@citychurchok.com

 

Jamie Kelly

Growth Group

Men’s Book Study: How’s Your Soul by Judah Smith

The soul’s only true home and place of rest and fulfillment is God. Explore what it looks like to cultivate a healthy soul in the midst of a busy life.

Thursdays @ 12pm

jamie.kelly@citychurchok.com

 

Randy Brown

Growth Group

Men’s Book Study: The Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren

Embark on a journey to find the answers to three of life’s most important questions: Why am I alive?, Does my life matter? What on earth am I here for?

Living out the purpose you were created for moves you beyond mere survival and success to a life of significance—the life you were meant to live.

Thursdays @ 7pm

randy.brown@citychurchok.com

 

Olivia Rosko

Activity Group

For Mom’s With Kids: Ages 0-6yrs

Enjoy some time with other moms while your kiddos play and make new friends. 

Fridays @ 10am

olivia.rosko@citychurchok.com

 

Jeremy Shea 

Activity Group

Motorcycles

We’ll join up for a scenic ride and stop for lunch along the way. 

Saturdays @ 11am

jeremy.shea@citychurchok.com

 

Shelly Ingmire

Connect Group

For Singles

Saturdays @ 7pm

shelly.ingmire@citychurchok.com

 

Roger & Edie Perez

Activity Group

For Families

Load up the kids and join us for a family adventure! We will have a blast with an outing that will be fun for your whole crew. 

Saturdays @ Contact for time

perez@citychurchok.com


Finding a Group

For more details on each group, download the guide below!


Help me find my group

If you are looking to get connected with others at City Church, Join a City Group!